As the Chronicles are compiled into volumes, these will be shown here for easy overview and download, as they are added one by one. Currently the first two volumes are available.

The Eagle's Flight cover
The Eagle's Flight

Peace in the Seven Realms of Adalmearc is only as strong as those who rule them. With the death of the high king and his heir too young to assume the throne, political intrigues fill the landscape as the leading noble families scheme and plot their way to power. Meanwhile, enemies abroad sense the changes and make their own preparations.


Standing as a safeguard against both foreign foes as well as enemies closer to heart are the Order and its knights. Keeping the realms of Adalmearc united and at peace is their foremost duty. But when the strife turns political and the enemy is difficult to discern, when alliances shift and allegiances are torn, even the hitherto unassailable honour of a knight may become stained.


The Eagle's Flight compiles the first three of the Chronicles of Adalmearc. It is a journey into the world of Adal, its realms, peoples, cultures, and conflicts.

2nd book2nd version ebook.png
The Raven's Cry

Civil war and foreign invasion are tearing the Realms apart. The Order, severely outnumbered, faces an impossible task in driving the outlanders back across the long wall. The knights have only one hope – the young commander Brand, who must surpass his military feats from last year if there is to be victory.

While the knights battle the incursion, the jarls of Vale and Isarn continue their protracted war to rule Adalrik. Through siege and open battles, they fight over each field and village between their jarldoms, devastating the land.

Both sides make schemes, gathering more allies and fighting new enemies. Like bloody fire, war spreads from one realm to the next as kings, clans, and commoners become entangled in civil strife. And with every life lost, every region ravaged, the Order loses further support in the fight against the outlanders.

Across the Realms, the raven’s cry is heard, and war will follow.


The Raven's Cry compiles the fourth, fifth, sixth, and seventh of the Chronicles of Adalmearc.

Prefer to read it online? The story is uploaded at Royal Road!

Want to support the author? Click here to see how!

Want a physical copy? Contact the author or join his Patreon!


These are standalone novels, unrelated to the Chronicles but set in the same world. They require no prior knowledge to read.

The Prince of Cats ebook cover.jpg
The Prince of Cats

To stay alive, Jawad must succeed where all others have failed: he must catch the Prince of Cats. More legend than man, the Prince is draped in rumours. He can steal the silver teeth from your mouth in the blink of a smile. He is a ghost to walls and vaults, he laughs at locks, and Jawad must capture him before powerful people lose their patience and send the young rogue to the scaffold.

Ever the opportunist, Jawad begins his hunt while carrying out his own schemes. He pits the factions of the city against each other, lining his own pockets in the process and using the Prince as a scapegoat. This is made easy as nobody knows when or where the Prince will strike, or even why.

As plots collide, Jawad finds himself pressured from all sides. Aristocrats, cutthroats, and the Prince himself is breathing down his neck. Unless Jawad wants a knife in his back or an appointment with the executioner, he must answer three questions: Who is the Prince of Cats, what is his true purpose, and how can he be stopped?